NOTICE OF POLL

South Derbyshire

Election of District Councillors for

Midway Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Midway will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		f Signatories onders(++) & Assentors
APPLEBY Barry Peter Thomas	12 Winchester Drive, Midway, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 7LR	The Conservative Party Candidate	Louise Insley (+)	Margaret F Appleby (++)
APPLEBY Margaret Florence	12 Winchester Drive, Midway, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 7LR	The Conservative Party Candidate	Barry P Appleby (+)	Andrea E Letch (++)
HICKLIN Sheila	(address in South Derbyshire)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Barry P Appleby (+)	Margaret F Appleby (++)
JONES Alan Mercer	29 Coventry Close, Midway, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 7PP	Labour Party	Nora Y Heath (+)	Kevin J Richards (++)
MULGREW Louise Ann	5 Elmsleigh Green, Midway, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 0EX	Labour Party	Neil A Tilley (+)	Kevin J Richards (++)
PEARSON Robert William	375 Burton Road, Midway, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 7NA	Labour Party	Alan M Jones (+)	Michael E Mulgrew (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Newhall Village Hall, Bretby Road, Newhall		MWA-1 to MWA-825
Midway Community Centre, Rowan Drive, Midway	37	MWB-1 to MWB-809
Midway Community Centre, Rowan Drive, Midway	38	MWC-1 to MWC-1730
Midway Pre-School, Midway Hall, James Street, Midway	39	MWD-1 to MWD-1600
Midway Pre-School, Midway Hall, James Street, Midway	40	MWE-1 to MWE-1211

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.