NOTICE OF POLL

South Derbyshire

Election of District Councillors for

Newhall and Stanton Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Newhall and Stanton will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is **three**.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories nders(++) & Assentors
ARGYLE Adrian Robert	34 High Street, Repton, Derbyshire, DE65 6GD	The Conservative Party Candidate	Lisa A Coxon (+)	Brett Coxon (++)
BAMBRICK Sean Andrew	3 Cecil Road, Newhall, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 0SA	Labour Party	Ian C Bottrill (+)	Malcolm A Gee (++)
HARRISON Sarah Anne	9 Vicarage Walk, Rosliston, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE12 8LB	Labour Party	Ian C Bottrill (+)	Malcolm A Gee (++)
MANNING Harriet Charlotte Victoria	(address in South Derbyshire)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Lisa A Coxon (+)	Brett Coxon (++)
PRATT Christopher Michael	(address in South Derbyshire)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Lisa A Coxon (+)	Brett Coxon (++)
STOREY Kalila Fiona	25 Church Street, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 8LE	Labour Party	Ian C Bottrill (+)	Malcolm A Gee (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Newhall Scout Hall, Higgins Road, Newhall	41	NSA-1 to NSA-1591	
Royal Oak Boxing Club, Off Orchard Street, Newhall	42	NSB-1 to NSB-751	
Newhall Centre, Meadow Lane, Newhall	43	NSC-1 to NSC-1082	
Newhall Centre, Meadow Lane, Newhall	44	NSC-1082/1 to NSC-1944	
The Hawfields, St. John's Drive, Newhall	45	NSD-1 to NSD-1390	
Stanton Village Hall, Woodland Road, Stanton	46	NSE-1 to NSE-586	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.