NOTICE OF POLL

South Derbyshire

Election of District Councillors for

Swadlincote Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Swadlincote will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Proposers(+), Secon	Signatories iders(++) & Assentors
DAVIES Kara Paulette	(address in South Derbyshire)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Sandra E Wyatt (+)	Jayne E Worthington (++)
HEATH Vonnie	79 Midway Road, Midway, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 7PG	Labour Party	Ronald G Lees (+)	Alison D Lees (++)
JOHNSON Michael Stanley	12 Auden Close, Church Broughton, Derbyshire, DE65 5AG	The Conservative Party Candidate	Sandra E Wyatt (+)	Jayne E Worthington (++)
MOULD Rachel May	(address in South Derbyshire)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Sandra E Wyatt (+)	Jayne E Worthington (++)
MULGREW Mick	64 Elmsleigh Drive, Midway, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 0ES	Labour Party	Ronald G Lees (+)	Alison D Lees (++)
TILLEY Neil Anthony	45 Audens Way, Midway, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 0HH	Labour Party	Ronald G Lees (+)	Alison D Lees (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
St Peter & St Paul Parish Centre, Darklands Road, Swadlincote	62	SWA-1 to SWA-980	
Emmanuel Church Hall, Church Street, Swadlincote	63	SWB-1 to SWB-1112	
Town Hall, The Delph, Swadlincote		SWC-1 to SWC-1418	
Town Hall, The Delph, Swadlincote		SWF-1 to SWF-89	
Pennine Way Junior Academy, Pennine Way, Swadlincote	65	SWD-1 to SWD-1733	
Emmanuel Church Hall, Church Street, Swadlincote		SWE-1 to WVE-1006	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.