NOTICE OF POLL

South Derbyshire

Election of Parish Councillors for

Ticknall Parish

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Ticknall will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is six.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BENTLEY John Peter	(address in South Derbyshire)		Bryan E Wolsey (+)	Dale Wolsey (++)
BROWNE Susan Margaret	51 High Street, Ticknall, Derbyshire, DE73 7JH		Ian F Insley (+)	Stuart H Woodward (++)
COLLEYSHAW Paul Martin	16 Grange Close, Ticknall, Derbyshire, DE73 7LF		Nigel J Picken (+)	Mary A Magson (++)
OPPENHEIMER Christina Adrienne	Walnut Cottage, 3 Ingleby Lane, Ticknall, Derbyshire, DE73 7JX		Susan A Tomkins (+)	Carol A Lowe (++)
SCOTT David	21 Ashby Road, Ticknall, Derbyshire, DE73 7JJ		Mary Hirst (+)	Roy T Hirst (++)
THORNHILL Alison	Lime Cottage, 160 Main Street, Ticknall, Derbyshire, DE73 7JZ		Gillian A Holt (+)	David R Smith (++)
WOODHEAD Jen	Damson Cottage, 3 Stanton Hill, Ticknall, Derbyshire, DE73 7LA		Amanda J Brown (+)	Tanya A Card (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Ticknall Village Hall, Ingleby Lane, Ticknall	48	RTJ-1 to RTJ-511	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of District Councillors.