## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

## **South Derbyshire**

## **Election of a County Councillor**

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for

## Swadlincote South

| Name of<br>Candidate   | Home Address  | Description<br>(if any)                | Name of Assentors<br>Proposer(+) Seconder(++) | Reason<br>why no<br>longer<br>nominated |
|------------------------|---|--|---|---|
| HAYNES<br>Alan Steven  | 12 Sunderland<br>Close, Church<br>Gresley,<br>Swadlincote,<br>Derbyshire, DE11<br>9GW | Labour Party                           | Southerd Trevor + Rhind Gordon E ++           |   |
| LAING<br>James         | 96 Station Road,<br>Hatton, DE65 5EN  | Liberal<br>Democrats                   | Johnson Lorraine K + Mitchell Carrie A ++     |   |
| OXBERRY<br>Paul Jason  | (address in South<br>Derbyshire)  | Reform UK                              | Handy Thomas +<br>Wood Joanna R ++            |   |
| SWANN<br>Stuart Thomas | 31 Moray Close,<br>Church Gresley,<br>Swadlincote, DE11<br>9HL                        | The<br>Conservative<br>Party Candidate | Smith Michael J + Smith Margaret A M ++       |   |

<sup>\*</sup>Decision of the Deputy Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 1 May 2025 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.