STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

South Derbyshire

Election of a County Councillor

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for

Swadlincote West

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Assentors Proposer(+) Seconder(++)	Reason why no longer nominated
BELL David	16 Thompson Close, Swadlincote, DE11 8NB	The Conservative Party Candidate	Satchwell Owen A + Flint Tina M ++	
HAYWOOD Richard	2 Friary Croft, Newhall, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 0NX	Labour Party	Bambrick Sean A + Richards Kevin J ++	
SCHEEL Tilo	1 Mill Pond Close, Hilton, DE65 5LU	Liberal Democrats	Douglas Ruth F + Farneti Barbara ++	
TURRELL Joseph Michael	(address in South Derbyshire)	Reform UK	Greenwood Darren M + Wheatcroft Michael ++	

^{*}Decision of the Deputy Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 1 May 2025 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.