Candidates standing in Police and Crime Commissioner election on Thursday 6 May

elections 2019 elections 2019

South Derbyshire residents can vote for the person who will represent them as Derbyshire Police and Crime Commissioner in the election which will be held on Thursday 6 May.

Candidates standing in the election are:

  • Hardyal Singh Dhindsa (LAB)
  • Angelique Foster (CON)
  • Stan Heptinstall (LD)
  • Tim Prosser (REF)

Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm on Thursday 6 May.

There may be queues at the polling stations as everyone voting in person will be asked to maintain social distancing measures including:

  • To wear a face covering at all times unless medically exempt
  • To bring along a pen or pencil to vote
  • To remain two metres apart from other people at all times.

The Police and Crime Commissioner is responsible for police and crime policy in the Derbyshire.

4 May 2021