Privacy settings

Candidates announced in Hilton ward by-election

Candidates have been announced in the by-election to the Hilton ward of South Derbyshire District Council which will take place on Thursday 15 June.

Candidates confirmed to be standing are:

  • Grahame Warwick Andrew Liberal Democrat
  • Martin Peter Atherton Labour
  • Jayne Elizabeth Davies Liberal Democrat
  • Rosa Fawcett Conservative
  • Sundip Meghani Conservative
  • Angela Mary Peacock Labour
  • David Henry Peacock Labour
  • Tilo Albert Fritz Paul Scheel Liberal Democrat
  • Peter Henry Smith Conservative

Polls will open from 7am to 10pm on Thursday 15 June.

The by-election is to be held following the abandonment of poll in the local elections held on Thursday 4 May.

For more information, visit:

23 May 2023

South Derbyshire District Council logogram

Cookies policy

We use cookies which are small files downloaded to your computer, used to improve your site visit. Some cookies are required to make the site work properly and other optional cookies help improve your experience on the site.
We recommend keeping all cookies but you can manage your cookie preferences below.

This tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences and can be changed at any time.

Review your privacy settings